skip navigation

2022 Nomination Form

Past Scholar Athletes

Why football?

Excerpts from previous nominees

Row 1 (seated left to right): Mason Armstrong, Hunter Cronauer, Griffin Empey, Trevor Foemmel, Caden Healy, Luke Kramer    

Row 2 (standing left to right): Marco Matteucci, Raz Okey, Thomas Raemisch, Nolan Schopp, Henry Suttie, Nolan Vils

we are now accepting nominations for the 2022 Wisconsin Football Foundation Scholar Athlete team

Please click on the "Nominations" tab in the Menu bar for important information regarding how to submit nominations for the 2022 Football season.

Fall 2022 nominations are due by December 15, 2022


Q:  Will the WFF be honoring Scholar-Athletes for the Fall 2022 Season?

A:  Yes.  Every high school head football coach in Wisconsin is invited to nominate a graduating senior who meets the criteria for recognition as a National Football Foundation High School Scholar-Athlete.

  • For questions, please contact:

Q:  What will each Scholar Athlete receive?

A:  Every honoree will receive a personalized plaque to commemorate their selection.  Also, every school will receive a personalized name-plate, recognizing the honoree on their school’s institutional plaque.

*The paperwork has been simplified and  consists of only three items: 

1)  a brief nomination form, available on our website;

2)  a one page reflection, prepared by the nominee, on what the experience of participating in football has meant to him.

3) a letter of recommendation from the Head Coach explaining why this scholar athlete is deserving to become a member of the Scholar Athlete Team

Q:  What is some background information about this program?

A: The Wisconsin Football Foundation is the  National Football Foundation Chapter in the State of Wisconsin.  Founded in 1993, Wisconsin’s Chapter is one of 120 Chapters in 47 states; there are currently 12,000 members.  Each year over $1 million in scholarships are awarded by Chapters to high school scholar-athletes. To date, $85,500  has been awarded to WFF honorees for the 1993-2021 seasons.

  • The Wisconsin Chapter has honored 2,272 nominees. (See our website for details.)
  •  426 high schools in WI have submitted 1 or more nominees over the years.
  • The primary focus of the Chapter is to promote outstanding personal, academic, and athletic achievement among graduating seniors in Wisconsin.  In addition to recognizing qualified nominees, a permanent Endowment Fund has been established to provide college scholarship assistance.
  • The initial funding was established from memorial contributions in the name of George H. Chryst, former high school & college coach, and the father of former Head Football Coach for the Badgers, Paul Chryst.  The Chryst family has remained involved since the Chapter was established.


Wisconsin Football Foundation

Founded in 1993, the Wisconsin Chapter is one of 120 Chapters of the NFF, which currently includes an all time high of over 12,000 members. Each year over $1 million in scholarships are awarded by Chapters to high school scholar-athletes.

Click here to learn more

Questions? Contact Us

Questions? Contact Us